You are here

Nominate Players for the GTTL Special Awards

Printer-friendly versionPDF version

Take this opportunity to nominate a player for one of the GTTL special awards (below). Nominations should be sent to the General Secretary, Simon Vine at no later than 31st March 2020. A short statement outlining why you consider your nominee to be a worthy candidate will assist the Executive Committee in their deliberations:

The Peter Edwards SPORTSPERSON award

This trophy is awarded to the player considered to meet the behaviour of behaving graciously in the playing arena, whether in victory or defeat.

The John Oakley Trophy

This trophy has been donated to the league and will be presented to the individual/group who are considered to have made a significant contribution to the success of the league. Anyone either in the playing or an officiating role or, perhaps, a club, may be nominated for the award.

Jack Harrington Memorial Salver for the GTTA Personality of the Year - presented by John Diggens

This award goes to an individual who has a pleasant, upbeat and positive attitude whether in a playing or supportive role, combined with any other personality attributes considered relevant.